Shenzhen YuJiaxin Hardware Products Co., Ltd.
Chinese | English | Japanese   
  TECHNOLOGY
  Your Current Position Home > TECHNOLOGY > Detailed Process Description

The difference between MIM metal injection molding and powder metallurgy
 

Date[2021/6/1]
 
At present, powder metallurgy has been recognized by the industry as a green and sustainable manufacturing process technology. The powder metallurgy process only needs to use a few less procedures to manufacture the same part, that is, it can complete more procedures and more complex processes. MIM metal injection molding is powder micro-injection molding. In order to facilitate the manufacture of microstructures, due to the increased specific surface area of ​​the powder, a binder with low viscosity but sufficient strength is required. Now, the editor of Xintaiming tells you about the characteristics of MIM metal injection molding process and powder metallurgy process.
1. Characteristics of powder metallurgy process:
1. Material sustainability.
In terms of material sustainability, the final forming ability of powder metallurgy is its main advantage. For example, when forming a tooth-shaped part, up to 40% of the material in the traditional cutting process will turn into chips, while 85% of the powder used in powder metallurgy is produced from recycled materials. In the production process of powder metallurgy parts, the waste loss of each process is generally 3% or less, and the material utilization rate can reach 95%.
2. Energy sustainability.
In terms of energy sustainability, the general traditional manufacturing process requires several heating and reheating processes to form the final shape; when the atomization method is used to produce steel powder or iron powder, only one smelting of the scrap is required, and all other thermal processing The work is carried out at a temperature lower than the melting point, which not only saves energy, but also can be made into the final shape and the required material properties and mechanical performance. Through the comparison of the material utilization rate of the metal forming process, it is found that the energy required to manufacture powder metallurgy parts is 44% of forging-cutting parts.
3. Environmental sustainability.
In terms of environmental sustainability, due to the final forming ability characteristics of powder metallurgy, under normal circumstances, finished parts are made after sintering, which can be packaged and delivered. In most cases, the cutting oil used in the processing of powder metallurgy products is insignificant, and the toxic pollutants released from pollution sources such as cooling water are also very few. Compared with other manufacturing processes, the powder metallurgy parts industry has almost no harm to the environment.
 
The difference between MIM metal injection molding and powder metallurgy
2. Features of MIM metal injection molding process:
Powder micro-injection molding technology is a molding technology developed on the basis of traditional powder injection molding technology for parts with a size less than 1 micron. It is mainly used to continuously manufacture parts with microstructure surfaces and microstructures. The basic process steps are Traditional powder injection molding is basically the same. The surface quality and porosity of the prepared parts can be controlled by selecting the original powder and suitable sintering conditions. In order to prevent deformation, cracks and bubbles, MIM metal injection molding technology is more demanding on the process conditions of debinding and sintering.
 
The difference between MIM metal injection molding and powder metallurgy

深圳市御嘉鑫科技股份有限公司
中文繁体 | English | Japanese   
工艺介绍  工艺介绍
医疗器械配件  你当前的位置:首页 > 工艺介绍 > 详细工艺说明

MIM金属注射成型与粉末冶金的区别
 

发布日期:[2021/6/1]
 

目前,粉末冶金已经被业界公认为是一种绿色、可持续的制造工艺技术。粉末冶金工艺制造同一零件只需要采用较少的几道工序,即能完成工序较多、较复杂的工艺。MIM金属注射成形是粉末微注射成形为了便于制造微小结构,由于粉末比表面积增大,需要粘度较低但有足够强度的粘结剂。现在就由鑫台铭小编和你们说说MIM金属注射成型工艺与粉末冶金工艺的特点。

一、粉末冶金工艺的特点:

1、材料可持续性方面。

材料可持续性方面,粉末冶金的最终成形能力是其主要优势。例如成形一个齿状零件,传统切削工艺会有高达40%的材料变成切屑,而在粉末冶金用的全部粉末中,85%是由再循环回收的材料生产的。在粉末冶金零件生产过程中,各道工序的废料损失一般为3%或更少,其材料利用率可达95%。

2、能源可持续性方面。

能源可持续性方面,一般的传统制造工艺需要经过几次加热与再加热工序才能最终成形;而用雾化法生产钢粉或铁粉时,只需要将废钢料进行一次熔炼,所有其它热加工作业都是在低于熔点的温度下进行的,这样不但节能,而且可制成最终形状和形成所需要的材料性能、机械使用性能。通过金属成型工艺材料利用率的对比发现,制造粉末冶金零件所需之能量是锻造-切削加工零件的44%。

3、环境可持续性方面。

环境可持续性方面,由于粉末冶金的最终成形能力特性,在一般情况下是在烧结后就制成了零件成品,即可进行包装、交货。大多数情况下,加工粉末冶金产品所使用的切削油是微不足道的,其冷却水等污染源释放的有毒污染物质也是很少的。和其它制造工艺相比较,粉末冶金零件产业对环境几乎没有危害。

 

MIM金属注射成型与粉末冶金的区别

二、MIM金属注射成型工艺特点:

粉末微注射成型技术是指针对尺寸小于1微米的零件在传统粉末注射成型技术基础上所开发的一种成形技术,主要应用于连续制造具有微观结构表面与微型结构的零件,其基本工艺步骤与传统的粉末注射成形基本相同,所制备零件的表面质量与孔隙度可通过选择原始粉末与适宜的烧结条件来控制。为了防止变形、裂纹及气泡的产生,MIM金属注射成型技术对脱脂和烧结的工艺条件更加苛刻。

 

MIM金属注射成型与粉末冶金的区别